Marriage

Oh, to live..

Who let me slip from the busy chaos of the world to “rest” and sit with myself in my head?
Because this is a mess.
I knew I wasn’t a perfect person and I had a lot to sort through. I knew I had a lot to unravel and figure out within myself to fill these gaps of childhood memory I’m sure are stashed away in the dark recesses of my mind for my own protection. But why? Why now? Why at the age of 34 am I finally allowing myself to look inward to search through these repressed emotions and these deep pits of mine? This hasn’t been the most fun or revealing as there is quite a bit of muck to sort through, but it is interesting to wade through this “muck” and come out with gems of realization of why I am the way.
This journey has been akin to climbing a mudslide in where the mountain’s peak is still yet to be in view.
Does that make sense? Does any of this make sense?
I guess it doesn’t have to.
I’m still a mess.

Standard

Leave a comment