Marriage

Pettiness

I just gave into my urge to be petty last night and it did not make me feel good. I was pissed at the hubby for not listening to me and telling him the same things over and over again to no avail. So he slept on the couch last night. I did not feel better. I actually felt worse. I jeopardized his well being and comfort over the stupid anger I let wash over me. I should stand up and be the bigger person. I think I will not be taking this route again any time soon. I just feel too guilty and too stupid afterwards. It’s like that stupid one night stand you succumb to thinking it’s a decent idea, but realize in the morning was a terrible mistake and you regret everything.

I’m just so tired. I really need to eat better and start exercising to get myself out of this slump. I’m just so.. overstimulated and constantly bombarded with things every hour of the day from when the babies wake up to when the babies go to sleep. I just want a partner to share in this chaos.

Standard

Leave a Reply

