Uncategorized

Outdaughtered

This show always makes me feel like I can be a better mother.

Whenever I feel like I’m handling the world on my own with these two babies, at least I just have the two. When I get angry at these two little nonverbal babies whining and crying all day, I remember that I only have two. When I have to go out and brave the outdoors wrangling the babies by myself, I keep in mind that I just have the two.

There’s always someone else who has it harder out there; someone who is suffering a little more than you. I have a roof over my head, a warm place to sleep tonight, and food stocked in the kitchen. I have support from my friends and family. I have the wonderful luxury of staying home, even if it doesn’t feel like a luxury most days.

My husband said something to me the other night that really hit home for me.
“I care about you more than you know. I work hard so you can stay home and you don’t have to overexert yourself.”
Or something along those lines.

I am so grateful I have a partner who is able and willing to provide for this family. I am so blessed to have that same person maintain his patience in handling my insanity. I am so, so thankful that I have him to lean on. Many don’t have that blessing.

I think I forget sometimes to count my blessings. I need to take time out of my day and do this daily so I don’t forget all the blessings He has given to me in this life.

Standard

Leave a Reply

