Uncategorized

I was a lazy mom today 

I literally just let the kids do their thang while I half napped on the couch today. Shane napped for an hour and a half while Dom napped an altogether of maybe one hour. I basically rocked Dom half the day while he fussed and screamed and cried in my arms as he squirmed and twisted away from me. The living room is a hot mess. I fell asleep putting fussy Dom to sleep and didn’t even get to enjoy the mini cakes hubby brought home today. I wasn’t able to spend some time with hubby after Dom went to bed. I didn’t do much of anything today. I felt like a shitty parent today. 

But yesterday I did the laundry, folded the laundry, vacuumed, swiffered, did the dishes, and organized finances and calendar so……. I would say that my life is pretty balanced. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

