Uncategorized

Father’s Day

Father’s Day is coming up.

For all the times I rant and rave about how frustrating and one-sided this marriage seems, I am grateful I have the support and able-body of a husband y my side. There are single mothers, mothers whose husbands are overseas and away for months if not years, and even those mothers who are dealing with losses in partners.

Thank you, hubby. For putting up with my intense anger bursts. For sitting through my “talks” about life. For listening to my frustrations every day even when you have really tough weeks at work. For playing with the babies when I have absolutely have had it with them. For always being available to me when I need you most, even if you time it on your breaks from your game. Thank you for providing for this family. Thank you for putting up with me. Thank you for loving us unconditionally. Thank you for wanting me even with my stretch marks and leaky boobs. Thank you, hubby, for everything you are and everything you do.

Standard

Leave a Reply

