Uncategorized

Car Seat Adventures

I had to return my hospital grade pump I had rented. It’s about a 20-25 minute drive, but with the traffic, it took about 30-35 minutes. It was awful. Shane began to fuss and fuss in his car seat in the back. I talked to him and tried to assure him that we were almost at our destination, but he had some of the loudest cries I’ve heard in a while! When we finally reached our destination, his head was almost at a 90 degree angle slumped forward! I was so mortified. I was so scared! I put the blanket to pad his head. It kind of kept his head in place, but on the way back hone, he began to fuss again! Traffic could not have gone slower. It seemed like the longest 20 minutes ever. I need to either invest in a head/neck holder to make sure he doesn’t obstruct his airway while we travel to his doctors’ appointments and back.

Standard

Leave a Reply

