Uncategorized

“We’re a thousand miles from comfort”

I have absolutely no idea what I want to do for my future. I failed Med Surg 1, retook the class, passed, then failed Med Surg 2. I have yet to retake this since the entire curriculum has changed. I passed Pharm, but since this is now Pathopharm in the new curriculum, I have to retake it. This is ridiculous. Now I have to appeal for readmission since my GPA is less than 2.5. Is nursing what I really want to do? Yes, I think scrubs would be an awesome work outfit and it would be an exciting field to get into, but is it something I really, really want to do?

I’ve been looking into counseling; more specifically becoming a guidance counselor. Is this something I want to do? It does sound fun and rewarding. I would get my own desk and office, which is a dream come true. The hours would be pretty awesome. The only issue now is to find a place to get that degree.

I feel extremely lost and just all around confused. I thought I wanted to become a nurse. I know I want to pursue my education further, but, at the moment, my life just seems like it’s at a stand still. I don’t even know if I want to or can go back to work. I don’t want to leave Shane with some random aunt in law. I would much rather watch over Shane personally, but I don’t know if that’s something I can even do. I feel like a failure as a parent, a student, a daughter, a sister, and a wife.

Overwhelmed.

Standard

Leave a Reply

